Search in files


Almost, each game saves SaveGame files to disk, in most cases these files are named like the save name in a game. Unfortunately or fortunately, the majority of modern games uses compression in SaveGame files. Searching in these files is useless. The first sign of compression is a different size of the SaveGame files (in one place of the game). For example. Run the game. Save three times with a different amount of money.

Run ArtMoney. Select the first SaveGame file. Click "Search" and enter the number for the search (money in the first SaveGame).

After the search, many matching occurrences are found, but not all of them point to the true value. You can filter found numbers at this point. Select the second SaveGame file. Enter the Filter dialogue and enter a new value (money in the second SaveGame).

Select the third SaveGame file and so on. Filter until the number of matching occurrences no longer decreases. Usually, one value is listed in the left table, select it and add it to the right table using the arrow sign.
Back    Contents    Forward

Copyright (C) 1996-2008, System SoftLab
Last update of this page: August 6, 2008.

Поиск в файлах


Почти каждая игра сохраняет на диск файлы-записи, в большинстве случаев они называются также как запись или сохранение в игре. К сожалению или к счастью, почти все современные игры использует архивацию своих данных. То есть, искать в этих файлах бесполезно. Первым признаком такого кодирования, является разный размер файлов-записей (при сохранении в одном месте игры). Запустите игру и сохраните её несколько раз с разным количеством денег.

Потом запустите ArtMoney. Выберите первый файл-запись. Затем нажмите кнопку "Искать" и наберите число для поиска, количество денег при первом сохранении.

Скорее всего, после поиска будет очень много чисел, но не все они истинные, обычно только одно. Вам необходимо отсеять найденные числа. Выберите второй файл-запись. Затем нажмите кнопку "Отсеять" и наберите количество денег при втором сохранении.

Продолжайте отсеивать, пока количество найденных чисел не будет уменьшаться. Выбирайте третий файл-запись и т.д. После этого переместите числа из левой в правую таблицу, нажав кнопку "Добавить" (Стрелочка).
Назад    Содержание    Вперед

Copyright (C) 1996-2006, System SoftLab.
Дата последнего обновления
31 марта 2006 года